The IGCSE years begin in Year 10 and is a 2- year course where students will write their final examinations in May/June 2019. 

Students study the core subjects which are as follows: 

  • English Language 
  • Literature (English) 
  • Mathematics 
  • French Foreign Language or French First Language 

They also opt for 5 other subjects: 

Chemistry, Physics, Biology, DT, Art, Business Studies, Economics, Spanish, Drama, Geography, Environmental Management, History, Additional Mathematics, IT and Computer Science. 

Different levels of study are available: The Extended Tier or the Core Tier. 

Students who have opted for the Extended tier can achieve up to A* 

Students who opt for the Core tier, can only achieve a C grade. 

Details are available in the IGCSE Booklet and vary from subject to subject. 

In addition to lessons, students have the opportunity to be exposed to the Duke of Edinburgh Award Scheme- Bronze, Model United Nations and Service Work after their IGCSE examinations. Service work is compulsory and must be completed straight after the IGCSE examinations for 2 weeks. 

For more information, have a look at our IGCSE Information Booklet:

Related image IGCSE Information Booklet 2018-2020